In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Ship Into the Night

Geez, it's a busy week.

Saw a ship leaving the port out of the corner of my eye on the way home. Had to laugh after taking the shot. I drove into Canal Park, pulled into a parking spot, jumped out with the camera, fired off a few shots free hand. Laughed at my hurriedness as I saw two photographers studying the scene quietly behind their tripods. Jumped back into the car and drove away...

Drove back, as I saw my scarf on the ground in the rear view mirror.
Drove away again...
Drove back, when I couldn't find my cell.
Got out, found my cell in the grass...
Drove away again.

Saw some cool clouds as I left the park.
Decided to drive toward them.
With just the right subject it would make a great shot.
Driving, driving, driving...

...(eye-rolling headshake)

No subject
No clouds
No shot
No gas

Perfect Marcie Minute style... again


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.