Reikes small life...

By Reike

Autumn with tendency to winter

Frequent question: Isn't it boring to do the same 23km cycle routine to work every day?
That cycle routine means for me to see the same fields being different throughout the year, seeing the sky in all the different colors.
Meeting the same cows, dogs, cats, goats and horses every day. And these days meeting Mr. Fox every morning.
See the baby calves in spring. Dying sunflower fields in late summer.
That guy with the cream-colored dog that I meet at the same spot every day. I recognize when he is later than usually, the same way he pulls down his cap seeing me, with that nod meaning: She's already down the road, I seem to be late today.
I don't like that now, when it's still dark at 07:10 in the morning I miss out on seeing the two cyclists with their cheerful waving, shouting greetings to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.