Poppy

By Poppy

They're behind you . . . . !

Ollie and I went down to the beach after tea and he had a mad dash about and a good. The perfect end to yet another day left at home. I've had to work extra hours to cover holidays this week, so he's been home alone more than usual.

All the young heifers came galloping over to the fence to see him, but Ollie wasn't bothered in the slightest. The bravest of them was trying to lick him, but I couldn't get a shot of it! Their tongues are amazingly long and rough and being from a dairy farm, they are fairly tame, so will suck or lick at you quite readily. I've had one sucking my fingers with such gusto that it nearly swallowed my wedding ring!


Looking forward to a weekend in the garden. Hope you all manage to spend your weekend doing what you want to do . . . Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.