Love Live Music

By lovelivemusic

Oxjam Chorleywood

So it's all over...
17 events
Over 1,000 people attended the events,
Over 100 musicians and artists performed.
500 Oxjam badges bought, 1,000 wrist bands worn
Over £10,000 made.

The head of Oxjam sent me a note today for everyone who was involved in Oxjam Chorleywood - I was blown away by what he said...

To everyone who has played a part in Oxjam Chorleywood this year, I most of all just want to say a huge thank you. The amount of money that you've raised is incredible - very few other groups of volunteers have ever raised more for Oxjam, and those that have have been in much bigger towns or cities. As well as having done an amazing thing for your local community, you should also take pride in the knowledge that thousands of lives will be changed because of the money you've raised.

Personally, I feel particularly inspired by what you've done, because I think it shows Oxjam at its finest. A whole community really coming together, united by music, showing incredible determination, creativity, generosity, and passion, and achieving so much.

For our part, we promise to make good use of every penny you've raised, spending it where it's needed most across the world.

So, once again, thank you and congratulations. I hope that many of you will continue to be involved with Oxjam in the future, and with Oxfam more broadly. I'm sorry I wasn't able to make it along to any of your events this year, but I'll do my best to come to some if they happen again in 2012.

Many thanks,

Nick

Nick Bryer
Oxjam Director

Oxjam Chorleywood Website and Links

PS A special thank you to Max Ellis for photography and design work and Katherine Ellis who performed at the day festival - they both gave of their time freely and generously. Thank you dear friends, I so appreciate your kindness xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.