The Aftermath

Our rain and winds have left our sea and rivers very dirty and murky and our beaches full of debris, in this case lupins and driftwood. Plenty of seagulls and shags about, there must've been some fish around. The rivers are close to being in flood and theres a good swell at sea.

I spent the day with Mum, a few groceries and sorting out her telephone line. It had a fault and I had to deal with a call centre - not my most favourite job!
After many selections of one, two or three I was put on hold for what seemed like a long time - thankgoodness Mum has a usuable cellphone as the fault won't be fixed until tomorrow.

A late blip as I found myself nodding off at the computer before tea - perhaps a delayed reaction to the early morning the other day. No comments and an early to bed for me.

Hope your all doing well :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.