wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Challenge accepted

Yesterday (well, this morning my time) in response to my small handwriting I was given a challenge. Shaunm said "Now I want to see a blip of a grain of rice with your name on it". Well that I thought that sounded like a perfect exam-time distraction, so here you go. I tried writing it with a few different pens and pencils, but the fine tipped Staedler permanent marker was the only one that photographed well. Sure it's not my full name, but it's what it inevitably gets shortened to by almost everyone in the end. Including a tech person I've never met and was only calling for tech help the other day - "I'll try to work out what's going on here and call you back Imo..errr...gen".

And a note on pronunciation. It's 'i' as in 'if', not 'ee' as in 'emo'. I can't introduce myself as 'Imo' anymore because people think it's 'Emo' and that I'm being ironic or something. True story.


Also, the weather is taking me on a world tour at the moment. Some people get travel brochures of far off places to dream of being somewhere else, for me it just takes weather. Today I'm in the Scottish Highlands, with rain and mist wiffling over the mountains, the other day it was Central Australia with blazing sun and bright blue skies. I need a holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.