Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Fall in the NW

Well, I want to write that I took this today out hiking in the foothills of the Cascades, but alas, it's about a mile away at the REI store. (Recreational Equipment Inc) which is a very fine building full of very fun outdoor stuff and the grounds look like this! There is a small bike path to try out the mountain bikes too. We bought a trainer, on sale, for my bike so I can ride inside in the wet weather, which began today. I am getting very wimpy about riding it in the city hearing about way too many accidents which I do not need - but I really like my bike. So we'll see how it goes. Not sure where it's going to go (H has a rowing machine in his office...)- my studio I suppose, if we move Fiona's portacrib over. (she'll soon be done with it - she has almost climbed out - the next napping place is the "camping bed" on the floor in our bedroom) :-)
Looking forward to dinner with friends at a neighborhood spot we haven't tried yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.