JustBrian

By justbrian

Between a rock and a hard place

You know sometimes you've just had enough, you can't win no matter what you do.

What works for one doesn't for another.

I find myself stuck between that rock and that hard place. Some of you will know that I am a Union representative working for the local Police. We are going through a transitional period, what with all of the austerity measures and that.

Lot's of people have left the Department I work in leaving us grossly short of sufficient resources to carry out our normal business, as a result there is a review under way and despite a "gentlemans agreement" eight years ago it looks like things are going to change.

It looks like I'm going to be busy..

Thanks to all for yesterday but excuse my lack of enthusiasm today as Allison (Mrs Brian for those who don't know) lost a good friend today after a long battle with Cancer. RIP Lynn. It makes all my worries seem insignificant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.