A quiet walk

Brilliant morning, temperature close to zero. I had my coffee thermos, my camera and a quickly grabbed map. (And because I'm really bad in directions, I usually carry a compass...)

And how good it was to walk after the cold and all the lousiness I had last week, from a tiny little lake or pond to another and on and off the trails, choosing purposefully the corner of my map that was new to me. After I left the only other visitors behind, a bus load of tourists (again!) at the parking lot, it was practically only me for more than two hours. In fact, this ditch by one of the trails is the only point where I met other people, two older gentlemen with their dogs passing me.

So it's batteries charged again.

Enjoy your weekend!








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.