Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Reflections

I took this on my way to Kyle last night, to play on the "Lord of the Glens" - which reminds me, I thought all boats were supposed to be female?

It was a beautiful night, and I enjoyed the singing and playing, and this week I finally got around to making a recording of some of my songs. I've been asked so often in the past, but have never found, or made the time.

Anyway, last Wednesday was the first evening in about 6 weeks where we had rain, and I lit the peat fire, set the macbook on the coffee table and got the guitar and the clarsach out. It's not the best recording in the world, and it is certainly rough around the edges, but it is a start. I recorded about a dozen songs/tunes, and also did a wee intro of explanation about them, which seemingly the visitors want.

I only made 10 copies, but all were sold - just a fiver each, don't want to pretend that it's a professional CD. I'm running off more even as I type.

It was a long way home at that time of night. A 2 hour drive and having to be really vigilant about deer on the roads meant arriving back home at half past midnight.

I thought that I had to do another such trip tomorrow (Sunday), but the manager made a mistake, and it's tonight! If only I had known - I would have booked into a B&B for the night. However, he has asked me to come early and have dinner, and also I could stay tonight on board if I want.

But I think I will probably just toddle off home again - it's pathetic, really.

The older I get, the more I want my own bed.......


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.