Do you deliver?

One of the few things I dislike about being on my own and living in the sticks is not having a takeaway curry.

The whole thing about having a takeaway is the choosing and sharing of dishes. Anyone who knows the episode of Gavin and Stacey where they order a curry will know what I mean.

The other thing is that this is the only place that will deliver to my neck of the woods, and I have never seen anyone waiting in it, ordering from it or collecting from it. As you can see, not the most inspiring place in the world!

The takeaways from the town in the opposite direction will not deliver beyond my local.
I guess there must be a voice on their tom toms that says "
Here be Dragons' do not go beyond this point, do not pass go, do not collect two hundred pounds."

If I order and then have to drive to collect the round journey takes about 40 minutes, by which time I always think I could have cooked something much nicer myself.

Curry mmmmmm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.