russpix

By russpix

Falls

My parents flew over last night for a surprise weekend visit to celebrate my birthday... and - importantly - to see their granddaughter! This also meant photo-time for me too and the plan was to head to Argyll on the west coast. With heavy rain forecast across west Scotland, we opted to head north - where the Met Office were promising dry (if dull and cloudy) weather. Reaching Dunkeld, a pretty river-side village in Perthshire, the sun had broken through the grey skies so we stopped for lunch. We then took a walk through The Hermitage, a woodland on the banks of the River Braan, where I took this long-exposure shot of the Black Linn falls. I then swapped the lens to try to catch a leaping salmon. My 'least worst' result is here, but I'll brave the rapids to get a bit closer next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.