a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Pumpkin Patch

Another gorgeous evening with golden Autumn light....I wish I could bottle the light, but I know it won't be long before we will be experiencing Winter and its dark gloomy (and cold!) days.

We went over to my sister-in-laws to see the pumpkins left at the farm. Not too much left, a handful of little ones and some gourds. I think that many were thrown out due to them starting to rot. The last month of rainy weather did not do any good for them.

These pumpkins and gourds were on top of a bale of hay, and bright green grass was growing up through it. The light was hitting it just perfectly!!

Now I am off to a 'girls night' with my friends Terri and Sue, Mexican food on the dinner menu tonight! Tomorrow Jack and I will be going to a Halloween party with his friends from his old playgroup!! It's going to be so much fun! (And I just made some pumpkin dip to bring, YUMMMMMMMY!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.