Death by...

You'll have heard of death by Visio or death by Powerpoint, two rather overused ways of boring corporate employees to their early demise but today I found another way to expire in mid-meeting.

Death by MS Project!!!

Luckily I think I don't actually have much but a fringe involvement with the rather detailed project being relayed to me in mind numbing granularity but I had to inwardly snicker to myself when the presenter of said project announced that she'd never seen projects run like this in all her life. That'd be two of us as she seemed to have pretty good grasp of the technicalities of detailing it way out of proportion.

It was only by the end of the 3 sheets of A5 paper, front and back, that I realised that this wasn't to get to the end of the project and present the output, it was just to get to recommendations for a solution. At one point I actually wondered if she was going to detail when we went for toilet breaks.

It was frightening but made me smile a wee bit.

--------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
From Corporate Pensions to Anti-Capitalist Protest. I was in Glasgow later tonight and came across the Occupy protest in George Square. Stopped for a wee neb and listen and had to explain from my brief knowledge of what it was about to two a couple of reeking passers by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.