I pull from you isjaka...

By SHM

A lawyer's view

I and several of my colleagues consulted a lawyer today, through our union, in order to establish whether we have a case against our current employer.

This process we've gone through has taken it's toll on our health, left us loathing the organisation we currently work for and impatient, desperate, to leave and start with our new employer.

It's been stressful in the extreme for us, divisive within a once cohesive directorate, leaving us wanting nothing to do with the colleagues who are not within the scope of transfer after we go.

It's been nearly two years of hell, but it's nearly over. Doing the masters really was a distraction from it, although that brought a good kind of stress palpably different from the institutional bullying we've been subjected to.

I can put it behind me by the end of the month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.