Return to the North

By Viking

Bush Robin antics

Drove home from Christchurch today. Started off a bit grey but cheered up as I headed over the Lewis. Was a tad droopy and tired by the time I got to Marble Hill (between Maruia Springs and Springs Junction) so i pulled into a picnic area for a snooze. I had literally turned off the engine, wound the seat back when I head 'tap, tap' and this wee man was pecking on my side window. He then proceeded to look at himself in the mirror and at one point sat clinging to the side window staring in at me. Honestly if the window had been open he would have been having lunch with me!
This is not technically the best shot of the 72 I took! But I like the movement. For those who like birds and their antics and can bear looking at other bush robin photos can go here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.