Today's Special

By Connections

Default Dinner

Even though I love to "play" with food, there are some evenings when I just don't want to make dinner, especially if I've made a number of other meals recently. This was one of them. I had several errands downtown this afternoon, so I added a quick stop at Manpies.

We both love their lamb pies, and I picked one up for P, but I opted for one of their specials -- local chanterelle mushrooms, Brussel sprouts leaves, and cippolini onions, a four-inch treat in their can't-be-beat pastry.

Which meant there was room for another little four-inch treat -- one of their pecan pie tarts. I did manage to save half of it for P and we had a fresh green salad made from the last of the lettuce from the October 22 farmers' market, so it was a reasonably balanced meal, as well as a delicious and easy one.

Maybe I'll buy some chanterelle mushrooms at the Cascadia Mushrooms booth at our farmers' market -- I loved their flavor.












Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.