Garage Flowers

It could be certifiable when you start composing blogs to accompany blips in your dreams.
I'm sure a psychiatrist would have plenty to say- son #2 certainly has.

The sad thing is most of the witty blog was forgotten the minute I woke up, although I do remember the letters G Y M being an intrinsic part of the wording.

It might have been more relevant if these letters had been missing, but obviously the guilt factor at paying for these letters every month but not using them has penetrated my subconscious. I keep thinking that I'll make use of them tomorrow, but tomorrow never comes.

I passed these flowers earlier today on my way to meet daughter#2 on her way home from London to Rannoch. We had a coffee and a chat before she caught her train.
There is a sleeper service from London to Rannoch Moor which she had intended catching last night but it had been cancelled.

How wonderful is it to get on the train in the hurly burly of Euston Station in London, have a night's sleep and wake up next morning in the peaceful wilderness of Rannoch.

Thank goodness Dr Beeching didn't axe that line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.