Blue Planet Photography

By blueplanetphoto

Mud Puppy

When I was in high school living in Colorado we did a lot of off-road driving, 4-wheeling, mountains, steep, rocky, narrow roads not much more than horse tracks. It was fun and challenging and I learned a lot of good driving skills in addition to seeing some pretty amazing country (not that you couldn't also get back there on horseback, on foot, or mountain bike).

The other aspect was getting the truck covered in mud. Just wallowing in some stretch of road or piece of muddy ground. Tearing it up. Covering the truck as completely as possible, then driving back through town, showing it off, lookin' bad, tough and cool. It looked even better draped over the older model Ford Bronco I was driving. Sweet!

Those were the days before we knew anything. I still hit the back roads, but using the former driving skills, not the latter.

However, some people just never grow up.

edit: This isn't me. I found this along our walk this morning as we cruised the neighborhood on foot looking at garage sales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.