Close.

It's that time of year again... time to look out the winter shoes, make sure there are plenty warm socks in the drawers and if not, go buy some.

That's what we did today.

For the first part of it the man, completely bored, stuck his headphones in to drown out the noise. He wasn't completely oblivious to everything that was going on around him though. Take for example a conversation between customer and shop assistant...

Morning madam, can I help you with anything?

Well, yes I rather like these shoes.

Lovely madam, I'll see if I have them for you. What size do you take?

Size 4.

Having disappeared into the store for a few minutes the shop assistant comes back with the required shoes and another couple of pairs in a similar style.

I have these ones madam. Would you like to try some of them on?

Yes.

However it becomes obvious that the shoes are all small. So, the shop assistant asks if the customer would like to try another size.

We have this one in a half size bigger or in a 5 if you would like....

No I'm a size 4. I want a size 4.

WHAT? Sitting on the seat facing out of the shoe shop, the man couldn't resist taking a picture of the shop opposite... it's called BONKERS!

Decided to post this one though. It's the only one I've taken so far today. Grabbed it just as we left the wine shop and just after the man, still with earphones in, went head to head with a bottle that was sitting on a rather low box. Final result; man 1-0 wine.

Wasn't quick enough to catch the single figure that was making their way up the close, but this is one of the few times I've managed to get a shot like this to work. I usually spend lots much time trying to create order out of the wonky lines and bits of lighting and end up with something rather boring and well... controlled. I think I prefer the spontaneity of this one...




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.