Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

294 / 365 - Richard Alston at Home

I realise this is actually the only photo I took today! Old crappy camera but have given up lugging the DSLR to London!

Absolutely incredible show, beautiful dancers and so unique and interesting, and it just brought back lot's of lovely memories of classes from A2 Dance from before the injury!

Had a little explore around the college, lovely Place, 'The Place' hehe!

Even Richard Alston was there, almost got to chat to him but it was the end of the interval so had to go back in.

Amazing, it's left me feeling so inspired to want to go away and choreograph a whole new Alston solo but I must remember, I'm not at college anymore, there is no need! But I do need to choreograph a solo for Drama and Dance auditions this year so will probably base it on Richard Alston's style as it is the most familiar to me at the moment still. Having found out the college does drop in Adult classes I'm hoping to go back and do a Graham/Cunningham technique class for fun!

Ah, I do miss dancing a lot, really can't wait to start up Ballet again soon after this extremely long injury period!

It's a unique company, if you love Contemporary dance, this is for you! I am most definitely returning next year to see what new pieces they have revived/choreographed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.