Wisdom Begins In Wonder

By bobzilla

Class of 2011

Today I was almost thrown out of Tesco. Over LEGO.

The boys had been going on and on about a particular minifig they both wanted I thought I'd do them a good turn and pick them up one each whilst I was at Tesco with the girls. We stood for a good 15 minutes with Greer and Erica shouting out all the things in the toy aisle that they wanted for Christmas whilst I stood feeling all the packs of minis.

I guess it's the LEGO fan in me but unlike most times where I might need to look a bit weird in public when it comes to figuring out whats in each packet I don't mind it. Eventually we found only one Lizard Man for the boys and no Evil Dwarf for myself. I was getting some looks from the other customers and had two members of staff inquire as to what I was doing and told that it wasn't really allowed. I'll remember that the next time someones trying to find a ripe melon and stand going through them all in the fruit aisle...

I also found that although taking the girls to Tesco in the trike is fun it's a whole other ball game bringing them home with a load of shopping in the basket as well.

Todays blip came about because I was writing about minifigs and needed a photo. One handful of minifigs nicked from Findlays room later and I had what I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.