hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

The only photo I took today

I have succumbed to the lurgy. It's been a stressful week, so no surprise. We just went out to get some essentials (except I forgot BANANAS!! - there'll be hell to pay). When we got home I thought I'd have a look to see if I could see the pen wedged in the car seat runner, rendering it immoveable (garage says £150 except the garage DID IT while they were doing my MOT). I forgot I'd undone Alexander's straps so he tried to get out, and then Fergus came to see what was going on. I couldn't take any other pictures as they were all about to jump out and run down the road. I forgot to take any later...

The water leaking in the roof seems to have been fixed, although the unconfirmed 'sewage' leaking out of the garden hasn't (not my sewage). We may have some progress in my epic struggle with Scottish Power. So I'm wondering... do I take the pen issue up with the garage?

I should mention that my husband is due credit for being chief organiser of the Hardest Hit rally in Edinburgh today - an ongoing source of stress over the last few weeks. 800 people turned up to demonstrate against cuts to disability benefits and being forced into fitness-to-work examinations. It was just one of a number of rallies and marches across the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.