CVB Photos

By cvbphotos

Temperance

After I had my little adventure in hospital a few months ago and following some further prodding a poking there were some mutterings about raised LFTs (I guess it's a pretty standard occurrence in the west of Scotland). Anyway, it was suggested that I stay off the booze for a few weeks and then do a re-test and I'm happy to report that the results were normal.

The thing is, I'm not really missing alcohol - and this is coming from someone who worked in the whisky industry for many years and developed a keen taste for the water of life. I'm hoping if I stay off it for a while longer, I may lose some weight. And my supermarket bill is definitely lower!

So tonight's blip is Temperance - I'm reserving the right to go and have a blow-out if I want but I'll defer for the moment. By the way, does anyone know anything about Tarot cards?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.