Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Flagging Irises

An exciting day setting up an exhibition with a Company new to us at a local venue. This time we left behind the furniture and the jewellery and just took the prints. We are just not used to being confined to a 9' x 6' stand!

I was particularly pleased to have a visit from a couple who bought one of my Boathouse framed prints last year. We sold a couple of small framed prints and a number of cards, one of which is the design I'm using for my Christmas cards this year. That WAS a blip and will be shown ON a blip nearer the time.

We are assured that tomorrow will be busier but we will wait and see.

Because I was busy today, I only had time to pop outside the venue and take a couple of shots of these flagging irises in one of the ponds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.