Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Shere Khan

I've gotten behind in posting my blipfotos so I'm doing a little back blipping. This was shot on Thursday, it is a figurine of Shere Khan from Disney's version of 'The Jungle Book.' When I took this picture, I was thinking of the 18 rare Bengal Tigers that were shot in Ohio after they had been released by a man who kept them on a farm along with other exotic animals. The man who kept these animals, released all of them before killing himself. Police authorities shot 49 various animals, including the 18 Tigers. They said it was to protect the citizens, but I still feel sad that these animals couldn't have been recaptured and taken to zoos. It breaks my heart that they had to resort to killing them. Hopefully this will force Ohio to adopt stricter laws regarding the keeping of exotic animals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.