In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Fall Fest

This is Noah. Jen and Lowell's nephew. He thoroughly enjoyed today and this cookie!

Every year my sister, Jen and her husband Lowell host Fall Fest (aka..."Chaos") at their home. Great blip opportunity to say the least. They had invited some 40 kids to their house... and parents, for fall festivities and food. A carnival, you might say. Several stations of activities for the kids and a huge bouncer in their back yard. I was there for 10 min and encountered tons of laughter and only one headlock, one dispute, one double dip lick of the frosting spoon from the cookie making station (from more than one kid), one whine, one denial of elimination needs, and one screaming cry.

Not bad.

Following "silllyville", I went to mass with my parents and brother, carefully seeing them out to their vehicle before leaving. Realized I left my purse in the church under the pew. Already locked up, Father so kindly let me in to retrieve it. He then asked, "Did you have a thousand dollar bill in there or something?"-- to which I responded, "yes, but not anymore Father... I put it in the collection basket during the service".

Surely, I will be on my way to heaven... and slide back to purgatory for safe-keeping

My head is bobbing like a yo-yo into my computer right now. You'll have to proof this yourselves as you read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.