Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Our Models

The workshop I was doing today was on portraits. We had a real live portrait photographer take us and the models out to a park and look at what she did with the natural light and cunning use of reflectors. The models are Jules and Stew. Jules is just about to finish teaching and Stewart is a butcher. They are in real life a couple which made all those lovey dovey shots you do easier for them but imagine having 8 photographers ask you to strike similar poses one after another.

It was a lot of fun as well as playing with real equipment in a proper studio. One thing I came away with was if I was going to be doing this for a living (which thank goodness I don't have too because I would be broke) is that I need the 85 mm prime lens. Actually, I take my hat off to wedding and portrait photographers. I think it is a real skill managing people and a huge responsibility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.