A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

The outside world

It takes enforced confinement to make you appreciate the outside world. C and A went out shopping this morning so I was home alone with the half-boy half-hamster. Venturing into the garden to pick herbs for basting the lunchtime roast chicken seemed like quite a treat. I get twitchy if I don't go out all day so will have to take a wander around the block later.

J is a lot better today and almost looks like a normal child. The pain has also mostly gone and he seems quite content with his lot. Not surprising as this morning me and him have played a hockey tournament on the Wii and he and C have an afternoon of football watching lined up. He is still looking forward to his release on Thursday.

For now there's that roast to eat and then me and A are spending the afternoon watching Harry Potter films in bed.

Perhaps this enforced confinement isn't so bad after all.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.