Nae man can tether time or tide.

Todays Blip Soundtrack

Immortal Life by Dan Delby

As I wander through this wretched world, I walk alone.
For the destiny I must fulfill is continually to me being shown.

My only allies are the sword which fills my hand, and what I've learned from my past.
For with just one stroke of my enemy's sword, this immortal life can all end so fast.

The foreshadowing of events to come are rather vague.
But I must continue on in my quest despite this eternal plague.

The only thing that keeps me going is the notion that one day I might find rest.
And knowing that in this quest for The Prize, I know I have done my best.

This is a path that I must take, undaunted and undistracted.
And it is one with consequences that cannot be retracted.

Some may come, some may go, but ultimately I need no one by my side.
In the end, there can be only one. Therefore it is alone that I must ride.


Is it creepy that I was again in the Cemetery this morning? Yesterdays blip made me very happy, but today's was the intended blip - I just was not happy with the pictures, and luckily had a choice of a few great shots.

I am very intrigued by this scene in the cemetery, very symbolic looking & striking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.