Mr Mysterious H

By MrMayhem

The Elusive Heron


Friday, my last day at the centre. Today would be the day to find the Elusive Heron.

Bloody thing. I missed it at least 12 times in 5 days. including having it in my viewfinder, tripod mounted on a nice misty frosty morning. When i hear the back door open and a big hairy arsed fire fighter come stomping his size 12's behind me pronouncing "It'll never show up while you're out here"...as it flys off.

Finally i see it early Friday morning sat as bold as brass next to the waterfall. Off i run to grab my camera praying that on return it'd be there still and it was. So i sneak out the door as quiet as a mouse.

Out on the river bank i got about 10 shots of it just sat. So i figure i'll scare it a little and hopfully get some good in flight shots....BOOOO, nothing....BOOOOO WITH ARMS WAVING, nothing. The damn thing wouldn't sit still all wek now i couldn't get it to fly off.

Eventually it flew off and sat in a tree which is when i got this shot.I choose this one because of the detail in it...oh and all the others had the waterfall in and i could bring myself to blip it again.

Last day and finally some good music they broke out this for the pool session.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.