Bird Song

This is the aviary that provided the abstract the other day. It's in the small park near the hotel (I can see the roof below me from the 22nd floor!). I 'have a table' in a place just across the park; a high one with accompanying stool situated just behind the open terrace. This is where I breakfast, lunch and dine...and not only is it a nice relaxing place with great eggs, pan dulce, and steaks but has free and fast wifi.

PS
It's taken a little while to order an orange juice; my Spanish castillian for it being 'zumo de naranja' and Mexican castillian being 'jugo de naranja'. 'Jugo' in Spanish is used for the juices that come out of meat during cooking! I think there will be a lot of these alternative usages and the Mexican waiters and their manager were completely unaware of 'zumo'! Thank goodness for hand gestures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.