Thank you for all the kind wishes yesterday!

A sunflower, I think. It's very small, and I can only speculate as to how the seed reached the neglect pot that it's growing in. Last Winter, some food put out for the birds contained sunflower, amongst a mixture of other seeds, nuts, and fat. I suspect a bird dropped it here, and once the Scottish Summer became warm enough (i.e. very late on), it finally germinated.

Was hoping to go along to the Scottish Ploughing Championship, which is being held at nearby Tore this weekend. Have never been to such an event before, and I bet there was no shortage of Blip material amongst the characters, and their old and new ways of turning the soil. But stomach still not 100%, so mostly stayed indoors.

At the pool on Thursday, some friends happily informed me that they were just getting over some nasty bug that had also afflicted loads of the local swimming club. From the description of most infected, I would appear to be escaping very lightly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.