Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Relaxation

A day of relaxation, although I'm gutted as I should have been somewhere this afternoon talking about one of my favourite subjects, but hopefully the lads will let me join in when next they do it, so more of that in a later blip.

So the All Blacks are Rugby World Cup 2011 Champions! Well deserved they were the best side in the tournament, France run them close in the final but I think it was more that New Zealand started to clam up when they realised how close they were.

A stroll along the river then followed, such peace, so calm, a good place to go to get away from the hustle and bustle of life. Life is good!

Fall, Leaves, Fall by Emily Jane Bronte

Fall, leaves, fall; die, flowers, away;
Lengthen night and shorten day;
Every leaf speaks bliss to me
Fluttering from the autumn tree.
I shall smile when wreaths of snow
Blossom where the rose should grow;
I shall sing when night's decay
Ushers in a drearier day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.