Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Rowan Tree...

...discovered a new woodland walk today, around a reservoir that I kind of half knew was nearby. Wonderful place, and definitely one to go back to again and again with the camera.

Playing around with tripod and long exposure, but really I just loved this Rowan tree, its feet planted firmly in the water rushing by. Reminded me of something a friend once said, when he was pondering on the life of a Rowan tree he had sat under for a while. He said he got to wondering about all of the lives the tree had sustained and nurtured in its branches, with its fruits and on the bark. Amazing when you think of it - the life that each tree gives over its lifetime. Something we should aspire to I reckon - to sustain and nurture life for others as well as ourselves.

Thanks Gavin - for making me realise how magical a Rowan is. x



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.