Bevosity

By bevwestwood

Golden gifts

Todays has been much less busy than yesterday. Boy was I tired last night!!

This is a detail of the flower arrangement given to my parents by my cousin.

People have been very generous - my Dad's eldest brother bought them 50 mpingo saplings to be planted in Tanzania. You will be relieved to know that this means that future bagpipe making is guaranteed. It is the wood of the mpingo tree that is used in bagpipes and chanters for clarinets.

They now have 3 golden rose bushes to plant. Maybe they will produce roses like these.

Another gift was this selection of groceries with a golden theme.

This canvas print by Oliver Smart was my gift, now finally hanging in place in the sitting room.

Finally there was this Swarovski crystal figurine.

I think we have finally completed the celebrations now. It has been quite an event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.