killing time

By AMphoto

playground

following suggestions from another blipper (http://www.blipfoto.com/Yossarian) I've decided to share my music "palyground"
I start with my"oldest but goldest" of the early 70's, don't wanna bother you so 5 are enough (as a start :))

1) Sister Ray - The Velvet Underground
The first song over 17 mins. A wall of noise for that time (and probably it still is for some ears). Hypnotic isn't it?

2) The sad skinhead - Faust
How can you call this krautrock? I was trapped by..the tambourine and the verse "going places, smashing faces".

3) Fear's a man best friend - John Cale
The title explain itself
If you had the opportunity to see a solo show of Cale you probably remeber his interpretation

4) Fohat digs holes in space - Gong
Aaaaahhhhh what a sax...

5) Marlene - Kevin Coyne
Simple song, deep song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.