Pink Twinkles

By Pinktwinkles

Dave Gorman & Jay Foreman

Went to the music hall tonight to see Dave Gorman. Unlike the last time we saw him, he had a support act in the form of Jay Foreman. If you haven't heard of Jay like me, I suggest you click the link. He's a musical comedian and was very very funny indeed. I would definitely pay to go and see a full show of just him.

And then the main man Dave Gorman came on stage. He was hilarious as the last time, my cheeks were so sore by the end of the night from laughing. I realised this time why I like him which I've never put my finger on before.

Hubby has always said I don't have much of a sense of humour, I don't really find stand up comedians funny. Not that they're not funny either, but they're a bit samey, telling jokes, pretending things happen to them to make a story etc. Some like Peter Kay and Ed Byrne I find funny, but I think that's largely due to their accents making me giggle.

But Dave Gorman is different. He doesn't tell jokes as such. He talks about observations in life (doubt they are all made by him, but that's irrelevant) and the way he tells you about them is very comical in a way you're left wondering why you didn't notice these things.

A great night out and a dreadful quality iPhone photo in the foyer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.