All change.

By MrsClix

A Concorde Experience

We've been meaning to go to the Museum of Flight for ages and we were not disappointed.

The place is vast - lots to see (and blip) but the highlight has to be Concorde - or as Toots described it 'that big plane with the long nose'

The hairs on the back of my neck were on end - maybe it's an age thing? But the engineering in this thing is just *amazing*. If anything is going to inspire small people to a career in engineering or science then this is it.

Clix managed to get to the top of the stairs before me and managed to "turn right". Meanwhile with Pip on my back and Toots by my side I struggled behind.

Mind you, I managed to get that fantastic nose cone or whatever it's called.

I loved it.

The girls did too. I love the fact that they did.

Fish and chips in North Berwick afterwards.

Lovely Sunday.

Relaxing with chocolate cake.. Seriously yum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.