Coffee & Tease

By miznico

Nerves

Had another job interview today. I had an asthma attack last night and I've been feeling weak and pretty sore, but I had to go to this one, I'd love to be considered for it so I had to buckle up and get on with it.

I used natural colours so I didn't have to worry about perfect blending, and also to present a more "classic" look. Of course, I didn't realise how much my hands were shaking until I attempted my liner, but I'd started and I had no time to start over so I tidied it up as much as I could. It didn't look so disjointed with my eyes open but I wanted to show here the colours on the lids so you'll have to put up with my terrible liner!

I tied my hair up in a high bun with a green flower, wore red lipstick, a black dress and ballet flats with opaque tights, closely emulating the uniform there so my interviewer could "envision" me already working there. Time will tell if it worked!

Wish me luck?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.