Cactus Wren

Showing his markings and his namesake perch.

Today was my first experiment with a 75 year old camera which uses roll film . It is a Voigtlander Bessa I, which was owned by my father. It uses 120 film. I discerned how to set aperture, exposure, and focus distance. Light readings were taken with my digital camera and then transferred to the Bessa. Unfortunately advancing of the film was a mystery to me. Later I learned that the window on the back which should display exposure number did not. All I could see was X. After guessing on film advance the roll was shot. Later I learned that the X meant that the shot number window was closed.

Probably be a week before the film is ready. This is a medium format camera and I want to compare its results with today's digital cameras.

Good thing that a blippable bird appeared on our morning walk....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.