English Teacher

Who would have asked this goofy English teacher to come teach?! Well, however it worked out, I think the students had as much fun as I did.

The example conversations I was to read and the students were to repeat in unison were not as funny to the students as they were to me, but they did keep the day interesting and challenged my explaining skills.

Picture the reading and repeating of this conversation....

Tom: "Can you do me a favor?"
Sue: "Sure. I'd be happy to."
Tom: "Will you please watch my bag? Nature's calling."
Sue: "Okay. Will you be long?"
Tom: "No, I just need to use the toilet."

My guess is the conversations were not made up by native English speakers...but they worked for the high school students. And of course, they all liked learning the phrase "nature's calling." :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.