Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Scallop

I decided yesterday that I was done with UK diving and that it was too cold and miserable and not worth the hassle.

Today I got up for a nice cooked breakfast with the other divers then spent the morning reading and watching Secret Millionaire on 4OD.

At lunchtime Cyclops phoned and said the weather was great and they were taking their surface interval at the harbour so I could meet them for the second dive if I wanted to. My kit was already set up on the boat from yesterday, I would need to walk for about two minutes to join them, and they were only going about ten minutes boat journey for the dive.

I decided to give it a go. It was lovely. Bit of a randomly changing current on the advertised dive but me and Cyclops ditched and had a great time photographing scallops instead. I love scallops, they are my absolute favourite. They are so cute when they swim. We poked them a bit to make them swim, but not too much because I love them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.