Jacky Leonard

By jackyleonard

Health check and catch up

This morning was taken up with my bi-annual personal health check at The Somerfield Hospital in Maidstone. I can't say I really enjoy the process but it provides a me with a thorough top to toe examination and a useful reality check of my current state of health.

I took this photo to represent the event. The alternative was one of me stripped down to a surgical gown - I thought it best to save me the embarrassment and you the pain of that image!

The latter part of the afternoon and evening was spent in the company of friends, Stephen and Sally. I haven't seen them in ages so it was lovely to catch up with them, particularly as they fed me a delicious home cooked meal of salmon en croute and lemon tart. I'll need to increase my training next week!

Where does the time go? It seems like only yesterday Steve and I were running up logs hill in Bromley as part of our training routine. Not sure either of us would make it now without a defibrillator on standby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.