Wired

On a difficulty scale of 1- 10, this Halloween costume is a 20.

Despite challenging materials (expensive, delicate EL wire and tape provided by the father of the child I'm making it for) and the world's suckiest!!! fabric to work with (neoprene) I think it'll turn out.

Today I am feeding the wire through the various channels I've created, coiling it and sewing the coils to create the six light rings. By this afternoon the one hair I have left on my head will have been pulled out.

In a way I am glad this costume was requested of me. I feel like a few more brain synapses may have been created in the process of figuring out the logistics, such as how to attractively conceal the large battery packs and wires, how to make sure the child can be mobile, and which step to do when.

Worst thing: it is absolutely gorgeous outside and the yard needs so much work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.