dinnertime

By Roseyrose

Swansea special

Nope...not the student drinks offers!

A severe weather warning was issued today for wales. Tell me something new!!

Swansea is the wettest place in the UK.

On my way home from uni I put my umbrella down and just braved the wind and lashing rain as the umbrella was more trouble than it was worth!

The umbrella in the pic is not mine (though i am no stranger to a broken umbrella!) but one of a number of discarded broken ones I passed that littered the streets on my walk home.

I got in and my hair was a birds nest and one eye had streaked mascara all down my face! But at least my umbrella had not taken my eye out!

I got in to find Mike cooking a big pot of vegetable stew to warm us up...amazing!

It is still blowing a gale and chucking it down. Sounds horrendous!

I want to move counties!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.