Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Still Life - Autumn's Bounty

Thank you evertone for your wonderful response to the garden bird shot, really delighted with so many hearts and stars and to hit the spolight as well really made my day! A nice pick me up after all the hastles over he leak in the cieling. No further forward with hat but on a positive note no more water leaking in despite the torrential rain.

I spent most of this afternoon on line looking at how we can get to Cyprus in November, found lots of routes and we ht just head off for a warm holiday with a friendly match Cyprus v Scotland in the middle of it. You probably all think we are mad but , hey. it's an excuse for a holiday. Roll on Brazil!

Anyway this dreadful weather hasn't improved so it looks as if I will be doing a series of still life shots, this being the first of the series. I have been collecting nuts, cones and grasses from various places here and on my travels.

Again I reckon LARGE might be worth a peek. I love the tiny bird feathers on attached to the nuts in the middle of the collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.