michigan man

By outdoorguy

Overhead Fliers

The geese are going through flying manuevers. I don't know what letter this looks like...but it certainly isn't a VEE. I'm going to give them the benefit of the doubt. Perhaps they got into some bad seaweed, or maybe they are first time vacationers. None of the groups I have seen seem to be heading south.

An early post for me. The second straight day that we've cleaned the garage. The dust really gets to me. Now I'm all stuffed up.

I'm headed to A squared for a concert. That's what we Michiganders call Ann Arbor. A trio of accoustic guitar players in a small venue called the Ark. I'm going with my dad, and my brother and sister-in-law.

My dad thinks he is the second coming of Jimi Hendrix on the guitar. He struts acrooss our church stage with his bass guitar like he is Chuck Berry. If they weren't so expensive...he would probably slam them down on the stage, or slam them in to one of our song leaders. (He actually just sits calmly on his high stool and gently strums.) But...I would like to see that Chuck Berry thing.

My sister gave me some music last week...and told me to keep an open mind. I think I may have to use that advice tonight, although I do enjoy listening to other peoples talents...as long as they don't try to blow me off the ark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.