horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Me and my shadow

Taiko drumming classes started again tonight. I'd forgotten how hard work it is; how difficult it is to remember sections; and how much I enjoy it. This is a follow-on course for 'vets' - we (George and me) took part in a course earlier in the year which culminated in us performing at Drumfest. Once again we're learning from Fi, this time aided by Chris, and building over 7 weeks to a performance at the Dojo over in the west (rather than at a show).

And my arms ache.

Tomorrow I'll be buying tickets for the Mugenkyo show at the Usher Hall on 4th November. They've just come back from 7 weeks touring England and Wales and appear to be happy to be home for the Scottish leg of the tour. I don't know where they get the energy from.

Anyway, nice to have my Monday nights with something to look forward to - a load of Do-Doning again.

Spoke to my boss's boss this morning and got confirmation they're going to do everything they can to keep me on after the end of the year. I've also started trying to take things into my own hands if the worst comes to the worst, and have an appointment with a recruitment agent I've dealt with a lot in the past later this week.

Tis all go at the mo.

p.s. did I mention how much I'd forgotten I enjoy the drumming?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.