Journey Through Time

By Sue

Yellow Maple Leaves

This gorgeous Japanese maple is in a yard on my walk, and I asked the owners if I could photograph their tree. The sun was peeking in on some of the leaves and it was so lovely.

Went to the big mall in Portland to look at window coverings for our house today. We went to the same department that I worked in for 5 years, over 10 years ago now. Jeez, where'd that time go? It's always weird to go back there now, as there is nobody there that I know and the procedures have all changed so much. But, since JCPenney gives me a discount still, we got a really good sale on re-doing 7 windows. Merry Christmas to us!

It's going to be a lovely week, weather wise. But it will get cold at night. I have a nice bouquet of my dahlias as they might not make it through the night.

On Thursday I should have a really nice blip for you all to see. Bill, auntie and I are going to go to the Portland Chinese Gardens. We've been there once, not long after they first opened up, years ago. It's a beautiful spot in downtown Portland. Any local blippers want to go too? Love to meet you there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.